Rehabilitation & Asthma

Swimming is considered to be particularly gentle on joints and ligaments. At the same time, it is excellent for building muscle and fitness. It is therefore ideal for anyone who has had to accept restricted movement for a long time, for example due to an injury or a herniated disc. Swimming is proven to be one of the healthiest sports.

freestyle swimming

Freestyle swimming is considered one of the healthiest swimming styles, but relatively few people master the technique properly. The reason is the complexity of breathing, which is why breast or backstroke is usually recommended by physiotherapists and orthopedists. Unfortunately, breaststroke can lead to improper strain on the cervical spine and knee joints.

That changes from now on! The Powerbreather makes crawl swimming easier and breaststroke healthier.

The swimmer is continuously supplied with fresh air through the two tubes of the Powerbreather, while the head lies relaxed in the water and the neck can be kept straight. On the one hand, this eliminates the danger of overstretching and wear and tear on the cervical spine and, on the other hand, the best conditions are created for freestyle swimming, since the head no longer has to be turned to breathe.

Asthma & COPD

For people who suffer from lung diseases such as asthma or COPD, swimming and breathing exercises have a particularly positive effect on the course of the disease. Various studies have shown, among other things, that more endurance, quality of life and stamina in coping with everyday activities can be achieved with swimming than with conventional exercise training in the dry.

With the Powerbreather, swimming is significantly simplified for asthmatics and COPD patients and is healthier to practice. At the same time, the Powerbreather serves as a breathing trainer while swimming. The valve technology of the AMEO FRESH AIR SYSTEM requires learning active diaphragmatic breathing – also known as building breathing – while swimming. In this way, two of the most effective therapeutic measures are optimally combined: swimming and breathing training.

We receive feedback from many of our customers who suffer from asthma or COPD that their condition has improved significantly since they have been swimming with the Powerbreather.

The right power breather for you

Power breathers & accessories

POWERBREATHER SPORT package grey

129,95 

129,95  VAT included

Power breathers & accessories

AMEO POWERBREATHER SPORT GRAY – NEW COLOUR

99,95 

99,95  VAT included

Power breathers & accessories

AMEO POWER BREATHER SPORT BLUE

99,95 

99,95  VAT included

Power breathers & accessories

AMEO POWERBREATHER WAVE

129,95 

129,95  VAT included

Power breathers & accessories

FLIP CAP / WAVE CAP grey

14,95 

14,95  VAT included excl. Shipping rate

Power breathers & accessories

FLIP CAP / WAVE CAP

14,95 

14,95  VAT included excl. Shipping rate

Power breathers & accessories

MOUTHPIECE JUNIOR, BLUE

9,95 

9,95  VAT included excl. Shipping rate

Power breathers & accessories

MOUTHPIECE REGULAR

9,90 

9,90  VAT included excl. Shipping rate

Power breathers & accessories

SPEED VENT EASY L BLUE

29,95 

29,95  VAT included excl. Shipping rate

Power breathers & accessories

SPEED VENT EASY L GRAY

29,95 

29,95  VAT included excl. Shipping rate

Power breathers & accessories

SPEED VENT EASY L PINK

29,95 

29,95  VAT included excl. Shipping rate

Power breathers & accessories

SPEED VENT EASY S

24,95 

24,95  VAT included excl. Shipping rate

Power breathers & accessories

SPEED VENT MEDIUM S

24,95 

24,95  VAT included excl. Shipping rate

Power breathers & accessories

SPEED VENT POWER S

24,95 

24,95  VAT included excl. Shipping rate

Shop Now

Gesundheit & Reha

Rehabilitation & Asthma

Schwimmen gilt als besonders schonend für Gelenke und Bänder. Gleichzeitig eignet es sich hervorragend dazu, Muskeln und Kondition aufzubauen. Deshalb ist es ideal für alle, die längere Zeit eine Bewegungseinschränkung durch zum Beispiel eine Verletzung oder einen Bandscheibenvorfall hinnehmen mussten.

Kraulschwimmen

Kraulschwimmen gilt als eine der gesündesten Schwimmarten, allerdings beherrschen verhältnismäßig wenige Menschen die Technik richtig. Der Grund ist die Komplexität der Atmung, weswegen von Physiotherapeuten und Orthopäden meist Brust- oder Rückenschwimmen empfohlen wird. Leider kann gerade das Brustschwimmen zu Fehlbelastungen der Halswirbelsäule und der Kniegelenke führen.

Das ändert sich ab sofort! Mit dem Powerbreather wird das Kraulschwimmen leichter und das Brustschwimmen gesünder.

Der Schwimmer wird fortlaufend mit Frischluft versorgt, während der Kopf entspannt im Wasser liegt und der Nacken gerade gehalten werden kann. Dadurch sind zum einen die Gefahren einer Überstreckung und Abnutzung der Halswirbelsäule gebannt und zum anderen sind die besten Voraussetzungen geschaffen Kraul zu schwimmen, da der Kopf zur Atmung nicht mehr gedreht werden muss.

Asthma & COPD

Für Menschen, die an Lungenerkrankungen wie Asthma oder COPD leiden, wirken sich Schwimmen und Atemtraining besonders positiv auf den Krankheitsverlauf aus. In diversen Studien konnte u.a. nachgewiesen werden, dass mit Schwimmen mehr Ausdauer, Lebensqualität und Durchhaltevermögen bei der Bewältigung von Alltagstätigkeiten zu erzielen ist als durch ein konventionelles Bewegungstraining im Trockenen.

Mit dem Powerbreather wird Schwimmen für den Asthmatiker und COPD-Patienten maßgeblich vereinfacht und gesundheitlich schonender ausübbar. Gleichzeitig dient der Powerbreather während dem Schwimmen als Atemtrainer. Die Ventiltechnik des AMEO FRESH AIR SYSTEMs bedingt das Erlernen der aktiven Zwerchfellatmung – auch Bauatmung genannt – während dem Schwimmen. So werden zwei der effektivsten therapeutischen Maßnahmen optimal miteinander kombiniert: Schwimmen und Atemtraining.

Wir erhalten von vielen unserer Kunden, die unter Asthma oder COPD leiden, die Rückmeldung, dass sich ihre Erkrankung erheblich verbessert hat, seitdem sie mit dem Powerbreather schwimmen.