About Us

In the beginning there was the vision that people can move more easily and freely in the water and the idea of ​​a breathing apparatus that fits perfectly to the head and provides the swimmer with the best fresh air at all times. The idea of ​​the POWERBREATHER was born.

That was years ago. Because in order to become reality, a revolutionary idea needs more than one person who believes in it: developers and product designers, investors and experienced managers. With AMEO, a convinced, interdisciplinary team is behind the POWERBREATHER.

We are passionate, active athletes who want to develop meaningful and useful products and bring them to market. We are united by our enthusiasm for the POWERBREATHER and the possibilities it opens up for all users. The POWERBREATHER creates a completely new feeling in the water, a new dimension of swimming - horizons can be shifted, water worlds can be experienced in a new way - whether in the pool or open water.

Incidentally, AMEO Sports GmbH has its headquarters in Emmering near Munich, in the middle of the Bavarian "Fünfseen-Land" - one of the most scenic regions where you can swim optimally in open water.

WHERE DOES THE IDEA FOR THE POWERBREATHER COME FROM?

Breathing is a vital but also completely normal process for us. We regularly breathe in fresh air, exhale stale air and rarely get "out of breath" under normal stress. We wanted to achieve exactly this state not only with our breathing on land, but also in the water when swimming with a swim snorkel.

With the POWER BREATHER we have achieved this goal: no longer blow out used air from the snorkel before each new breath, but breathe in fresh air evenly and regularly and breathe out used air forward again.

OUR CONTRIBUTION

AMEO is committed to clean water and its conservation - so that we can all continue to enjoy the natural element water for a long time, we make regular donations
PURE WATER FOR GENERATIONS.

WHAT DOES PURE WATER FOR GENERATIONS STAND FOR?

When Pascal Rösler did his rounds with the stand-up paddle board on Lake Starnberg again in March 2016 and felt the incredible power of the water, he became aware of the great importance of water for our lives. Until then, he had not felt this very special connection in all the many years that he had been on the water as a windsurfer and stand-up paddler.

On that day, however, he recognized what water means to us: life. While still on the water, he made the decision to take responsibility for water – nature – and to give something back. His idea: With the stand-up paddle board from Munich via the Isar and Danube to Vienna and to collect donations for the water for every kilometer of the river.

LEARN MORE

Über uns

Am Anfang stand die Vision, dass sich der Mensch leichter und freier im Wasser bewegen kann und die Idee eines Atemgerätes, das sich perfekt an den Kopf anschmiegt und den Schwimmer jederzeit mit bester Frischluft versorgt. Die Idee des POWERBREATHER war geboren.

Das liegt Jahre zurück. Denn um Realität zu werden, benötigt eine revolutionäre Idee mehr als einen Menschen, der an sie glaubt: Entwickler und Produktdesigner, Investoren und erfahrene Manager. Mit AMEO steht heute ein überzeugtes, interdisziplinäres Team hinter dem POWERBREATHER.

Wir sind leidenschaftliche, aktive Sportler, die sinnvolle und nutzenbringende Produkte entwickeln und auf den Markt bringen wollen. Uns eint die Begeisterung für den POWERBREATHER und seine Möglichkeiten, die er allen Usern eröffnet. Mit dem POWERBREATHER entsteht ein völlig neues Gefühl im Wasser, eine neue Dimension des Schwimmens – Horizonte lassen sich verschieben, Wasserwelten neu erleben – egal ob im Pool oder Freiwasser.

Ihren Hauptsitz hat die AMEO Sports GmbH übrigens in Emmering bei München, somit mitten im bayerischen „Fünfseen-Land“ – einer der landschaftlich schönsten Regionen, in denen man optimal im offenen Wasser schwimmen kann.

WOHER KOMMT DIE IDEE ZUM POWERBREATHER

Atmen ist für uns ein lebensnotwendiger, aber auch völlig normaler Vorgang. Wir atmen regelmäßig frische Luft ein, verbrauchte Luft aus und kommen bei einer normalen Belastung dabei selten „außer Atem“. Genau diesen Zustand wollten wir nicht nur bei unserer Atmung an Land, sondern auch im Wasser beim Schwimmen mit einem Schwimmschnorchel erreichen.

Mit dem POWERBREATHER haben wir dieses Ziel erreicht: Nicht mehr vor jedem neuen Atemzug erst verbrauchte Luft aus dem Schnorchel ausblasen, sondern gleichmäßig, regelmäßig Frischluft einatmen und verbrauchte Luft nach vorne wieder ausatmen.

UNSER BEITRAG

AMEO setzt sich für sauberes Wasser und dessen Erhaltung ein – damit wir alle noch lange Freude am Naturelement Wasser haben, spenden wir regelmäßig an
PURE WATER FOR GENERATIONS.

WOFÜR STEHT PURE WATER FOR GENERATIONS ?

Als Pascal Rösler im März 2016 wieder einmal seine Runden mit dem Stand-Up-Paddle-Board auf dem Starnberger See drehte und dabei die unheimliche Kraft des Wassers spürte, wurde ihm bewusst, welche große Bedeutung das Wasser für unser Leben hat. Bis dahin hatte er all die vielen Jahre, in denen er als Windsurfer und Stand-Up-Paddler schon auf dem Wasser war, diese ganz besondere Verbindung noch nicht gespürt.

An diesem Tage aber erkannte er, was das Wasser für uns bedeutet: Leben. Noch auf dem Wasser fasste er den Entschluss, fortan für das Wasser – die Natur – Verantwortung zu übernehmen und etwas zurückzugeben. Seine Idee: Mit dem Stand-Up-Paddle Board von München über Isar und Donau nach Wien und für jeden Flusskilometer Spenden für das Wasser zu sammeln.

Mehr erfahren